64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine's Quirks � � � Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 * 03:54

*****

Sometimes when I can't find a hairband, I tie my hair in a knot because I am too lazy to go look for an actual hair tie. If I'm in the mall or somewhere near a store, I will go to that store and ask the clerk for a rubber band, and tie my hair up with that.

*****

When I answer the telephone, I like to say "Giddyup!" I believe that in the future, "Giddyup!" will replace "Hello?"

*****

I hate when men hold doors open for me. I don't mind when Justin does it, but any other guy who takes the time to wait for me to approach, open the door with a flourish, and usher me in or out of the building is just plain going to anger the fuck out of me. So, I have taken to saying to these men that "Chivalry is not dead, but it is really fucking annoying."

*****

I always have Christmas songs on my mind, except during the holiday season. During the holidays, the song from Bonanza is usually on my mind.

*****

I hate doing laundry. So much so that on several occasions, I have gone out and bought underwear when I ran out of clean ones. In fact, I did this last Thursday.

*****

As well as I can remember, I have stuck gum under every seat I have occupied in every movie theater, classroom, and waiting room I have ever visited.

*****

I think that, in cars, the brake and the accelerator should be on the steering wheel. That way, you could use your feet for more productive endeavors while you are driving. For instance, spinning - either yarn, or the exercise.

*****

My ears don't pop. I attribute this to the fact that the pressure in my brain is more equalized than in the brains of others.

*****

I hate touching my own elbows. The act of touching my elbows instills a great deal of inexplicable shame and disgust in me.

*****

If I only had one day left to live, I would spend my time with Justin, listening to Rachmaninoff and eating turkey sandwiches. I can't think of anything better than that at the moment.

*****


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland