64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine's Run Out of Things To Put Next To Her Name � � � Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 * 18:35

I know ya'll poor ya'll broke

Ya'll job jus hanging up clothes

Step to me get burnt like toast

Muthafuckas adios amigos

Halves halves wholes wholes

I don't brag I mostly boast

From the VA to the LA coast

Iffy kiffy izzy oh!

Missy Elliot bus' some hilarious rhymes, y'all.

I'm adding a new section on here tonight, "about me." I know I hate it when people don't have bios on their diaries, and here I am without one. What a schmoo.

I'm also going to fix up my diaryrings page. That is going to be a mammoth task. When I switched over from dagnyss, I just cut and pasted all the rings, and then lazily forgot to rejoin most of them. Some of them I now find incredibly useless, and they need to be deleted. Finally, I'm a gold member now (god I am a dork), and so I've made a bunch of rings of my own, and I need to edit the html clips for them and put them on my page. Yes. Much diaryland work to be done.

One more diaryland comment - I started doing reviews for mslovejoy, and you can see my first review there. It's at this moment on the front page. Smashing good time it was, really.

I got packages in the mail today !!! I cannot contain my excitement. I love getting presents. Justin has bought me many lovely things, the latest of which are two of These. They're little books you fill out answering many questions about yourself, and filling in the blanks. Then you exchange them with your significant other, and end up learning much about each other. It's a wonderful idea.

Well, nothing else is really going on. This week I've been wraith-hunting (see this entry), galactic bowling (which is really great. It's regular bowling, only they turn on black lights and disco balls and everyone glows and has fun), and out to dinner with John. Yesterday Chris and I went to the (heretofore) mysterious park near my apartment. Driven past it hundreds of times and always was too wary to go inside and explore. Well, it turned out to be relatively nice. The wind was blowing like an experienced whore yesterday, which made for a lovely atmosphere of heat, wind, rippling waves, and wayward lightning bugs around the lake in the park. Aside from the fact that I got myself all depressed thinking about my uncle, my psychiatric evaluation tomorrow, and my missing husband, it was a lovely evening. And yes, of course I captured the moment with a picture of my foot, Chris's foot, and the lake:

So, yes. The evaluation is tomorrow morning at 9am. Guh.

We dont wants to go, precious.

We hates it. Don't take us there!

Whatever am I going to do with myself. I hope they give me some nice medicine. Or maybe just a piece of candy; I'd settle for that.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland