64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine � � � Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 * 23:29

Hello, I'm Christine. 2324, libertarian leaning towards anarchy, atheist, and I love to write. I love poetry, I am a Francophile, I love Aqua Teen Hunger Force and 24, I dote on Kiefer Sutherland, and I enjoy the summer, the beach, the middle of the night, cigarettes, and I suffer from severe depression, which I remedy with Ultimate Denial.

I idolize Peter Gabriel, Radiohead and Thom Yorke, Jean Paul Sartre, Charles Baudelaire, W.H. Auden, and W. Somerset Maugham. I like to watch Star Trek: TNG, Highlander, and Seinfeld (because I'm halfway to being Elaine). 24 is a weekly event in our household.

I enjoy web design and graphic design, and am told that I excel at these things.
In the future, I hope to own a Sony 8 Megapixel Digital Camera, a Macintosh G5, and a Camaro.

Right now, I have a nice job doing technical support for a software company.
I live in Maryland. I did not graduate from college. I went to an Ivy League school, as well as a public university. I did graduate from high school, and I did a very good job. I thought I would be a Rhodes Scholar one day, or perhaps a valedictorian of my fancy-pants college.

I suppose things change when you turn 19, sometimes.

This diary is my way of making people laugh, of occasionally writing something meaningful or perhaps beautiful, of making friends and keeping friends, of being happy.

Because really, I do want to be happy. And Slobber is the place where I come when I'm not too busy crying or taking hour-long showers or kissing my husband or tickling my cats or playing Animal Crossing or lighting candles.


Why "Slobber" you ask? When still living with my mother and father, and our dog, my dear old dad would often yell "SLOBBER CITY!" when our dog drooled on him, the couch, etc. Yes, I am serious.


BUDAAAAAAAAAAAAA!





My favorite...

Book - Doctor Zhivago, by Boris Pasternak

Authors - William Somerset Maugham (Jean Paul Sartre, Fyodor Dostoevsky)

Poems - "Les Fleurs du Mal" (The Flowers of Evil) by Charles Baudelaire; "As I Walked Out One Evening" by W.H. Auden

Poet - Charles Baudelaire

Other Poets - Anne Sexton, Auden, e.e. cummings, Victor Hugo, Rimbaud, Boris Pasternak

Short Story - "The Offshore Pirate" by F. Scott Fitzgerald



Song - "Mercy Street" by Peter Gabriel; "Pyramid Song" by Radiohead

Songwriter / Musician / Male Singer - Peter Gabriel

Band - Radiohead

Female Singer - Edith Piaf

Symphony - Beethoven's 7th; Tchaikovsky's 1st; Liszt's 2nd; Schumann's 1st and 2nd

Symphonic Poem - "Les Preludes" and "Tasso" by Franz Liszt

String Quartet - "American" String Quartet, by Antonin Dvorak

Overture - Akademische Festoverture by Johannes Brahms

Violin Concerto - Bruch Concerto

Piano Concerto - Sergei Rachmaninoff's 2nd

Vocal - Schubert's Lieder

Opera - Tristan Und Isolde by Richard Wagner

Overall Classical Piece - Rachmaninoff's 1st Symphony and Variations on a Theme of Paganini

Composer - Sergei Vasilyevich Rachmaninoff


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland