64% of adults think children are overrated

Revenge of the Nerd � � � 03.02.04 * 13:37

The picture.


Last night I made a shocking decision.

I'm going to go back to school this summer and major in computer science.

No, seriously.

I'm not kidding.
Update at 8:07pm - Today I have enlisted Justin's help and begun to learn how to do math again, because if I want to be a compsci major, I'll have to take Calculus, which is something I swore up and down on Mozart's nonexistent grave that I would never take. So far I've learned how to solve quadratic equations, add fractions, and do whatever it is you do with logarithms. I'm remembering shocking amounts of information from the late 1990s that I had been sure exited my brain en masse the day I graduated from high school, but apparently negative b plus or minus the square root of b squared minus 4ac over 2a was still floating around up there. Next up is trigonometry. Joy.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland