64% of adults think children are overrated

CHRISTINE AND HER LAPTOP BLISS � � � Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003 * 20:03

Greetings, fellow diaryland users.

This is Christine, talking to you via her very own Toshiba Satellite 1135-S155.

Christine is very happy with her laptop. She greatly enjoys laying on her bed with me on her lap, listening to a CD, surfing the internet, and updating her diaryland diary.

She would like you to know that she will be updating her diary incessantly now that she has me. Of course, I'm sure that once the romance dies down she will discard me in a corner and go back to her pedestrian desktop computer with its nonexistent wireless capabilities, its nonexistent portability, and its overwhelming ugliness compared to my sleek design. Because I know as well as you that Christine, in her peculiar eccentricity, enjoys gazing at resolutions of mammoth proportions, and I am only able to accomodate her at 1024x768 ... Oh, the sadness I feel in my newly optimized celeron processor...

Ok, this is Christine interjectinig here. No, the romance will never die!

I fucking love this thing! I'm never putting it down! I no longer need to eat, have bowel movements, or even walk around. Unless, perhaps, a harness could be fashioned that would allow me to strap Toshiba to my waist and move about freely ... hmm, yes, excellent...


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland