64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine's Lord and Saviour � � � Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 * 16:30

Have you spotted Jesus today?

He must be around, because I did my laundry, and this must truly signal the second coming of Christ.

You know, I am really, really funny. I had been wearing the same pair of jeans for 3 weeks, and they finally got washed yesterday with everything else. This morning after exercising, I was getting dressed and couldn't decide what to wear. The unusual number of choices amazed and bewildered me, as I have a lot of clothes and most of them I had forgotten since I haven't really seen the majority of them since sometime in April or May. I rummaged around, and finally found the perfect thing.

The jeans I had been wearing for three weeks, which are now clean, are being worn again.

What can I say. They rock.

Laundry Day is like Christmas for my cats. Never have you seen a cat as happy as my sweet Mist is when I start opening drawers and putting clothes away. A look of excitement appears on her face and she scampers back and forth across the room, stands up against my legs and meows, and hops up into the drawers and tries to hide from me. When I change the sheets and blankets, she is in ecstasy, as is Dmitri. They get up on the mattress and flatten themselves down, looking about wildly and gripping the mattress pad. They love when I shake the blankets out to cover the bed and it makes a little tent for them. All I see is their outlines tussling underneath, grappling in some life-or-death event to determine who is the Lord of the Bed. Mist usually wins out of sheer determination. If I try to remove her from underneath the sheets so I can smooth them out, she flips onto her back and grabs my hand with her paws and teeth and kicks (without claws, thankfully) for a moment, then starts to purr and lick my fingers and beg to have her tummy rubbed.

Cats kick ass.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland