64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine Gets Interviewed � � � Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 * 16:57

Here is the Interview that's going around dland, as customized for me by cabrioler. Make sure you read the rules and sign the guestbook if you want me to interview you!


(The RULES): 1 -- Leave a comment if you want to be interviewed. 2 -- I will respond; I'll ask you five questions. 3 -- You'll update your journal with my five questions, and your five answers. 4 -- You'll include this explanation. 5 -- You'll ask other people five questions when they want to be interviewed. Here are your questions:

Question 1. Your husband is away, how do you manage to stay sane?

I don't, really. I've had a terrible time functioning over the past 6 months. I've been fired from a job, I've failed out of the semester at school, and declined in health because I often forget to eat, forget to take care of myself. I have had 2 appointments with psychiatrists that I did not attend. Not really very sane behavior ... However, now that I know Justin is coming back within 10 days or so, I've gotten things together. I'm now facing the daunting task of cleaning the apartment up and completing the laundry. For me, this is no mean feat. I'm also exercising and eating better, and I have another appointment with the psychiatrist on Aug. 22nd that I will not miss!

question 2. You say that you plan to have a wedding ceremony/party when he comes home, have you decided on where/what/how etc?

We were hoping on support and help from our parents to arrange the party, but they have coldly refrained from offering any assistance, financially or otherwise. What I'd really like to do is have a gathering of family and friends in the evening before summer is over, with a touch of elegance but an air of casual closeness. This can't happen, though, because while his parents have a huge backyard that would be perfect, they haven't offered it to us, and we can't afford anything else.

question 3. I can't help but notice the Legolas/elvish/LOTR theme on your diary, what is it that attracted you?

I just today finished reading LOTR. One of the best stories I've ever read. The movies are wonderful as well, and I've seen them many times. I love the way Orlando Bloom plays Legolas, and I love the way Elvish writing looks. I guess that's about it. Elves are neat.

question 4.You have your belly button pierced are you planning to add any more 'body art'?

I really want to get a tattoo of a dollar sign on my arm or back, but everyone I know seems a little iffy on that idea. However, that doesn't really matter when you think about it, because the whole point of getting a dollar sign tattooed on myself would be to demonstrate my independence and love for freedom and capitalism. So what the hell am I waiting for? Maybe I'm a little scared.

question 5. You seem quite determined to do something with your life, in an ideal world where do you see yourself in 5 years time?

Kicking depression's ass, writing poetry every night, working as a web designer, having one more cat, and living in a new home with Justin, who will by then hopefully have finished his phd! And being happy wouldn't hurt.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland