64% of adults think children are overrated

Their... self. � � � Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2003 * 02:22

"Thanks for calling blah, this is Christine; can I start by getting your first name, please?"

"Steve - Jesus, okay, listen. My name is Debbie. I'm a transgendered individual. If you don't want to talk to me, go ahead and hang up."

"Debbie, please don't assume that I'll be uncomfortable talking with you. Let me get your phone number and some information about your computer so that we can begin troubleshooting."

"Thank you, Christine."

People need to be a lot more tolerant, and a lot less fucking asshole-ish. You're giving the rest of us a bad name. I don't appreciate that people automatically assume now that everyone is an uptight, backwards tool, including me. So shape up.


"Okay, Rose, I need you to open your Applications folder."

"I ... I'm sorry, I just don't know what you mean."

"Do you see the picture of the little grey box on your desktop that says Mac HD?"

"Um, oh.... No. Dear, I'm 71 years old. I need all of your help. I have to print these minutes from my women's club Sunday meeting. I wish I weren't so ignorant and that I were as smart as you are."

(47 minutes later)

"All right, Rose, it sounds like your printer is working just fine now, right?"

"Christine, you are an angel. You are the most patient person I've ever spoken with. Will you please let me talk with someone in charge so I can tell them how helpful, easy to understand, and kind you are?"

"No problem. Thank you for being so nice."

Old ladies love me.


"Unfortunately, sir, since your computer is four years old, you don't have an existing service agreement. I can definitely get you up and running again, but before we can start, we need to set something up. What I can offer you is five consecutive days of service on one software issue for $49. Would you like to do that?"

"Are you telling me that you won't talk to me unless I give you $50?"

"Yes."

"Listen, ma'am, I want you to tell your company to go fuck theirself."

"Theirself?"

"*click*"

Theirself? What? Is that Swedish?


"Thank you for calling [coughing fit], [sneeze]"

"Are you okay?"

"I think I swallowed the wrong way. I'm fine. Anyway, my name is Christine. Can I get your name?"

"Fzurahaeh."

"Oh. Could you spell that?"

(spells name using French alphabet)

"How did you know that I speak French?"

"Gosh, I forgot. America."


I love my job.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland