64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine Gets Some Bling Back From The Man � � � Saturday, May. 03, 2003 * 00:39

Greatly saddened by the departure of my diaryland hero , I feel inspired to write that I am going to be very sad not being able to read her every day - okay, three times a day because that's how much trance usually updated. First mop teases me and I think she's going to come back but only kind of does, and now trance is gone. What am I supposed to read now?! The only guy left that I like is boy-ashamed , and he doesn't update enough. critic got dumb. naming stars never updates. sigh. This is all very sad.

In other news, the situation here in the apartment has thickened noticeably in the past few days. I am at a loss, but can say no more on it. I miss Justin in a very passive way, as if I have surrendered to the belief that he will never return to me.

I did my taxes today, finally, after quite a lot of fanfare was involved in picking up my W-2 from the Maryland Fund for "Excellence". John and I picked it up on our way to see x-men, and when we stopped at Wawa, I must have knocked it out of the truck when I swung my legs out. Halfway to the theater, I realized that it was no longer with us and we drove all the way back. Looked under cars to see if it was lying on the ground. I went inside to ask the chick behind the counter if anyone had found a white envelope outside, and she put me through 12 levels of the inferno before she would give the shit up. She had it behind the counter. Bitch.

X-men, by the way, was stupid enough that I fell asleep about 8 times during it. That coupled with the fact that everyone else in the theater besides me thought it was the funniest shit they had ever seen, and burst into applause every time Wolverine kicked someone's ass ( which is often ) was greatly irritating. At least I was drunk.

Good times. Oh, and by the way, I'm getting 341 dollars back. This is all part of my continuing mission to not let the man get me down.

Rock on to that.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland