64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine Remembers and Rambles � � � Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003 * 14:14

Well, here I am just sitting in front of the computer in this stupidly comfortable desk chair as I have been for the past hour and a half.

I feel so icky. Last night I got the idea into my head to go to Pier 1 at 8:30, and you must understand that Pier 1 is 22 minutes away, and they close at 9. So when I got there, I started to buy some curtains but then they wanted to kick me out and I realized that I had no viable reason to make such a purchase in the first place, so I left feeling gloomy. I didn't want to go home, so I got a full tank of gas and tried to drive myself to Borders, quickly realizing that I didn't know how to get there. I went east on 198 until i got to the traffic circles, and then ventured west on 32. Unknowingly, I drove right past Borders but I was too busy jamming to an unknown song on the radio. I was unable to exit off of 32 because I am retarded, so when it turned into a 2 lane highway I took a left on some buttfuck country road, and then a right onto another one and got totally lost. I turned around, got lost some more, and drove for 8 miles until finally I reached 32 again. After a while, I came up on 29 and went north on it for some reason. This delivered me unto 70, which I took towards Baltimore, then got onto 695 south where 70 ends, and had some fun with a maniac in an SUV before I decided to just get on Rt. 1 south and go home. Two hours had passed. I went to the liquor store and bought a huge bottle of whiskey (my dad would be proud) and a 2 liter of coke. Then I went to Blockbuster, got a membership, and rented five french films, and was positively overwhelmed by the alliteration. I was helped by the scariest man I have ever seen, a 6'8 black man with pock marks all over his face and an untamed afro that radiated 6 inches all around his head. When I got home, John was watching 44 minutes, which is the worst movie you'll ever see, so don't watch it. Then I started getting smashed on my whiskey. I drank about half the bottle. I coerced John into letting me watch one of my movies, Va Savoir, and he promptly fell asleep.

I was really getting into the movie in my drunken stupor, but then Justin started calling and I had to turn it off and we talked for a long time.

Justin is amazing. He bought me a laptop, and all kinds of books and magazine subscriptions and other stuff that is a secret. I don't know what I did to deserve it but I can't wait until he gets home so I can say thank you properly with a hug and a kiss. His birthday is June 11th, so email him at [email protected] and say happy birthday! And hope that he comes home SOON!!!

That's all. I feel like I'm going to waste away if I sit here anymore, so I'm going to Columbia now that I know how to get to Borders, and then I'm looking for a steamer trunk to put at the foot of the bed.

I hope I can get up out of this chair.

Blah.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland