64% of adults think children are overrated

cruel and usual � � � Thursday, Oct. 23, 2003 * 21:52

Previous words of terror aside, there was no spirit haunting my apartment the other night; no, I was just getting the flu. Two nights ago I had the worst headache of my life. I thought I was going to die. I almost strangled myself to stop the pain. It felt like a metal spike had been shoved into my skull, and then a trigger had been sprung ejecting several smaller hair-sharp spikes into my brain, and then the whole wonderful assembly slowly began rotating clockwise for 17 hours, making me sick to my stomach, wanting to vomit, but unable to heave because of the pressure it put to the blood vessels in my head. So, instead, I just lay in bed screaming and crying for death, clutching a small plastic bowl in case I were ever to puke, thrashing wildly and summoning Justin. I begged for a warm rag for my head, then flung it aside in terror when it only made my head pound faster and felt a little like blood running down my face.

Several hours later, I finally fell asleep and dreamt the strangest dreams of my life, involving Brad Tibbils and camels and chocolate unicorns, but I am unfortunately unable to recall the plot. Yesterday the headache persisted long into the night. I played Animal Crossing for a few hours, and Justin brought us Boston Market for supper, which made me feel much better.

Today I didn't go to work, feeling terrible when I got up to try and get ready. I've missed a week now. I finally got dressed today and Justin and I went out to Boston Market to eat, and then for a short drive. Afterwards I started feeling much chipper-er, and I decided we were going to IKEA. We got so many lovely things, but the apartment is far too messy to really set them up yet. I'll take pictures of them once they're all together.

Now, I'm doing laundry. Two loads of towels to be specific.

All of this has been a very long-winded attempt at elucidating the fact that I've over-exerted myself today and now feel like crap twice warmed-over. All I want to do is play Animal Crossing and drink chamomile tea.

My character's name is >Tulip< in Animal Crossing, and she is adorable. She likes to go fishing and buy cabinets.

Well, one good thing about being sick is that I get to watch Highlander every day. Be still my heart, he is so fine. He's like a dark, brooding, bad-assed, yet awesome, um, Highlander.

My head hurts. I want a lifesaver.

Please sign my guestbook, it makes Dmitri smile.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland