64% of adults think children are overrated

change your OS to fit your needs. � � � 03.13.04 * 02:13

Lately, changing times have really meant changing ways for me. New operating systems, new goals in life... new responsibilities, new skills... new tools, new dreams. And the newest new tool is Linux. Today I bought a book called Running Linux which is published by O'Reilly, who also do the Missing Manual series that I really like. So far I'm just working on the surface but I'm going to move on to learning how the OS really works. All I've really done so far is managed to customize my themes, icons, and window borders.


In other news from today, I ate at Quizno's, suffered from a pain in my side, and had a really good-tasting coke. Tomorrow my new schedule at work starts and I don't have to be there until 1pm. Hence, my being up at 2:30 in the morning is A-OK.

Goodnight


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland