64% of adults think children are overrated

Day off � � � 03.13.04 * 15:15

So I got to work and everyone's sitting around giggling, eating, and playing loud music.

So I'm like, What the Fuck? And they're like, the "system" is down.

So I'm all "okay" and that's cool, even though I went through a major stress attack just to get there on time and then it didn't even matter.

Half an hour later we're all eating Byron's popcorn that he made which was delicious by the way, and then a voice comes over the loudspeaker all "you have been given an official vacation day, go home" for the Apple employees. For real.

It's like a snow day. Without the snow. So this has abruptly turned into a three day weekend.

So I drove home and went to Pier 1 and bought four candles. They're the shit, they have little pressed flowers in them. And they smell like summertime.

And Justin just read a news headline to me that says "Ninety six year old woman charged with crack cocaine possession"

That's the best thing I've ever heard.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland