64% of adults think children are overrated

Christine's Nightmares � � � Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 * 02:26

Thank you to everyone who asked if I was all right, after the last few entries I've made myself sound completely downtrodden - because that's how things are. I feel a little better today, probably because I slept from 8am to 9:30pm, and haven't really had a chance to be upset.

Well, that's not entirely true. All day long I had a series of nightmares. They all consisted of horrible lesions appearing on my skin, my right hand and foot melting away as if unseen acid were pouring onto them, and wraith-like men with baseball bats chasing me down long, barren roads which ended in chasms, where I would be hit in the face and chest with the bat and knocked over into the abyss.

I don't know what to make of that. The dreams were some of the worst I've ever had, and usually if I have a nightmare, I have one, wake up, and it's over. Not so lately.

Well, I finished reading Two Towers this morning. Then, I started Return of the King. I don't know if I'm going to continue reading it. My initial desire was to see the movie first, since that seems much more enjoyable. I wouldn't want to sit through the movie being unhappy with how much they'd changed, which I know would definitely have happened if I'd read FOTR and TT before seeing those films. So, in short, I want to read on, but I shouldn't. Gah. Can I really restrain myself?


So, time for a change of pace. Here's the Friday Five.

1. If your life were a movie, what would the title be? The Middle of the End

2. What songs would be on the soundtrack? "Mercy Street," "Pyramid Song," and much by Rachmaninoff and Liszt.

3. Would it be a live-action film or animated? Why?

Live action, because I don't believe that what can be shot in live action should be done in cartoon. And besides, I don't like cartoons. So, because I said so.

4. Casting: who would play you, members of your family, friends, etc?

I have no idea. Could we just play ourselves?

5. Describe the movie preview/trailer.

Me looking down at my own legs and hands, sighing pensively, crying a little ... over and over in many different locations.


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland