64% of adults think children are overrated

Sorry for the people who died... � � � Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004 * 23:25

Today, shortly after I passed through the area, a truck hurtled off of an overpass onto I-95 and hit a tanker full of petroleum and exploded, involving 5 vehicles in a ball of fire and death, closing down the entire roadway for hours. Northbound 95 is still closed and so is 895.

I don't want to drive anywhere ever anymore.

How long will it be until *I* explode in a ball of fire and death? After all, I normally never go less than 85 miles an hour. Or, is it good that I go that fast? If I didn't, maybe I'd have already been in 4 other accidents? Who can tell what strange things will befall us in our lives? Is it my fate to explode in a car crash, or perhaps I'll putter on until the age of 80, then wither away in a nursing home until I finally expire at age 89?

And, if I'm so worried about dying (and I am), what am I doing driving 100 miles a day and smoking?

What the hell is wrong with me?


previous� � next

older entries /. rings (teenyboppers cliq here) /. guestbook /. boring info /. place a chia pet order /.
super secret /. me /. cast /. wishlist /. design /. current entry /. diaryland, schmiaryland